Starting up

2013-03-13 13.35.51

Praia Vermelha, Urca, Rio de Janeiro

Hello everyone!  My name is Cristina, I’m a brazilian girl  wife and mother of a boy, living in Rio. Although I worked almost all my life as an engineer or consultant for Oil or consultant companies, this year I decided to give a break from work and devote myself to my home life spending more time with my boy and investing time in studies and personal interests.

 And that led me to this blog. But before starting my own blog, I rejected a lot the idea. I was always figuring out excuses for not starting it. Things like “whoever is going to be interested in what I say?” or  “There are already so many interesting blogs over there, mine would be only another one” were always going through my mind and stopping me from going ahead.

But , last year, when my sister invited me to help her with her blog, posting once in a while, as she was busy taking care of her newborn baby,  I accepted the invitation and discovered (or re-discovered) that writing is something that I really like doing.

From january, 2013, to now I’ve been posting weekly for Notas in Fashion, and while writing for her blog I  was always having problems with the size of my posts.  Each post I wrote I had a lot to say and sometimes all the information I would like to share with people just didn’t fit her blog profile.

In that momemt I realized it was time to start my own blog.

And here I am!  “My Little Rio Journal” is supposed to be about my point of view of living in a Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, and I hope that I can tell this story through my posts.

Photography is one of my passions and taking photos is almost an obssession to me. Although I’m a beginner in manual shooting technics, you will be able to see a lot of the results of my practicing.

Well I hope you enjoy it, and feel free to keep in touch through the comments.

Welcome to My Little Rio Journal!!!

11 comments

Leave a comment

