Thanks God It’s Friday!

Fridays are always a good excuse to meet friends!

And that’s what I did today! Had lunch with two good girlfriends in a pleasant bistrot (Bistrot do Paço) in Paço Imperial Cultural Center in downtown Rio.

After lunch, I took the oportunity and visited the Cultural Center. They are showing  a great exhibition –“Um outro olhar – Coleção Roberto Marinho” – a private collection of  paintings and sculptures of artists like Volpi, Di Cavalcanti, Iberê Camargo, Anita Malfatti, Fukushima, Mabe, among other important artists.

After enjoying the exhibition I took some photos of Paço’s building and it’s neighbour “Palacio Tiradentes”.

I hope you like them!’Have a nice weekend!

Paço Imperial Photos2013-06-28 13.49.32

2013-06-28 13.55.21

2013-06-28 13.55.03

2013-06-28 13.34.00 2013-06-28 13.40.28

Palacio Tiradentes Photos –  view from Paço’s windows

2013-06-28 13.16.33 2013-06-28 13.15.22 2013-06-28 13.46.33

9 comments

  1. Amei essas fotos. Arquitetura e realmente algo que me fascina. E esses predios antigos do Centro sao excepcionais.

  2. Minha mae ja havia me falado sobre essa exposicao, mas nao tive oportunidade de ir ainda. Estou de ferias a partir de hoje e criarei essa oportunidade com certeza! Ontem assistimos ao filme Minha mae e uma peca no Odeon. Recomendo a todos! Muito, muito, muito divertido!

  3. Crisss
    me apaixonei pelo seu blog, ficou SHOW!!
    Só em ver essas fotos fiquei emociada, já vi que aqui vai dar aquela vontade de conhecer mais o meu Rio.
    beijão
    Parabens.

Leave a comment

