Special treats for a special guest

This weekend I’m going to have a special guest, a dear relative that lives in Rios’s countryside. She is a lovely lady and has already taken care of me when I was recovering from a surgery and when I had some healthy issues during my pregnancy. So I’m very grateful to her and whenever she comes to visit us, me and my husband always try to make her stay as enjoyable as possible.

2013-07-06 08.49.19

So I found it was the perfect occasion to buy a box of Boulangerie Guerin‘s macaroons!

Gift Box from Boulangerie Guerin

Gift Box from Boulangerie Guerin

Raspberries  macaron, one of my favourites

Raspberries macaron, one of my favourites

Boulangerie Guerin is a great french bakery in Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, and I’ve already talked about it in this post I wrote for Notas in Fashion, as you can check later.

Their macarons are fabulous and they will be a great choice for the coffee table I’m planning to prepare to my cousin when she arrives from a 4 hour bus trip.

I hope she likes it!

And you, whenever in Rio, don’t lose the opportunity of tasting the fabulous breads and pastries of Boulangerie Guerin. They definitely worth the visit!

Boulangerie Guerin -Av. Nossa Senhora de Copacabana, 920 – Copacabana – Rio de Janeiro

Have a nice weekend!

5 comments

Leave a comment

