My special spot in Rio

After a rainy Tuesday, today the sun decided to show up again.  I took the opportunity to do a running training in one of my favourite spots in Rio, Pista Claudio Coutinho.

Praia Vermelha
Praia Vermelha – on the left side of the beach you can reach Pista Cláudio Coutinho

Pista Cláudio Coutinho is a walking trail beneath Morro da Urca, the first hill of Sugar Loaf, and it is a perfect place for a run.  It is one of  the places in Rio where you can forget you are in one of the corners of  a big city like Rio de Janeiro.

While running you will breathe fresh air, enjoy the beautiful view of Guanabara Bay, see lots of  colourful birds and butterflies and listen to the sound of the sea .

In the weekends, a lot of people visit the trail to walk, take pictures and  practice  sports like hiking and rock-climbing.

Another highlight of Pista Claudio Coutinho is that, as it is located in a military area, it’s quite a safe place.

If there is a place in Rio where I feel peace in my heart, that’s the place!

Today I didn’t take my camera with me, but I’m planning another visit soon to take some photos to share with you!

For those who are planning to visit Rio, check those Trip Advisor reviews for more details.

It is definitely a must-go spot!

4 comments

Leave a comment

