Seeing old friends and breathing fresh air

After another crazy week , I had a great relaxing weekend  visiting an old friend in Valença, a small town in the state of Rio de Janeiro in the region called the “Valley of the Coffee Cycle”.

On the road to Valença, shot taken with my Gallaxy S3 phone

On the road to Valença, shot taken with my Gallaxy S3 phone

We drove to Valença on saturday morning and arrived there by lunch time. We stayed in this simple but adorable hotel Hotel Palmeira Imperial, which has a great outdoor area,  clean rooms and a good breakfast .

Hotel Palmeira Imperial, Valença, RJ

Hotel Palmeira Imperial, Valença, RJ

IMG_2465

A little lake, Hotel Palmeira Imperial, Valença

IMG_2457

Main Entrance, Hotel Palmeira Imperial, Valença, RJ

IMG_2466

Mountains around the Hotel

IMG_2481

Another view from the lake

IMG_2499

Cute little bird eating seeds in this old wagon

We spent saturday afternoon playing with my kid outdoors and in the end of the day we went to visit my dear girlfriend, it was her son’s birthday party. It was nice to review her and her adorable family! Her brothers are also very close friends of mine too and there was a long time since we last saw them. So while my boy played with the children in the party, me and my husband had drinks and chatted with her lovely family! We had a great time!

IMG_2529

View from my friend’s backyard

Samuel, my friend's dog

Samuel, my friend’s dog

The Hotel's pool, unfortunately it was too cold

On sunday morning, time to relax by the Hotel’s pool. Unfortunately it was too cold for a jump.

IMG_2585

Admiring the birds and the grey sky

On Sunday, my friend took us for lunch in Fazenda Santo Inacio (Santo Inacio Farm) in Rio das Flores, another small town just beside Valença.  We had a typical farm lunch cooked in a wood stove.

Unfortunately we had to take the road back to Rio right after lunch, as we didn’t want to drive in the evening.Fazenda Santo Inacio, where we had a delicious lunch on sunday

Fazenda Santo Inacio, where we had a delicious lunch on sunday

After this amazing weekend of breathing fresh air, seeing old friends and feeling the familiar warmth of those who lives in a small town, I felt like I recharged my batteries. Great view on our way back home

Great view on our way back home, taken wih my Gallaxy S3 phone

Have a nice week!

All the photos were taken with my Canon 60 D, except from the first and the last one.
5 comments

  1. A foto dos passarinhos amarelos também é minha preferida neste post… Que lugares lindos! Adoro esse clima bucólico! E que saudade dessas pessoas que você encontrou neste findi… Bjs, cherri

Leave a comment

