Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree

Surfers in Barra da Tijuca Beach, Rio de Janeiro

Surfers in Barra da Tijuca Beach, Rio de Janeiro

I’m not a surfer! But my husband is! And one of the things he says he likes most about surfing is that when he is over there in the water, waiting for the right wave, he doesn’t thing about anything. No worries goes through his mind! All the problems seems to dissolve in the sea.  Because in that moment, all that matters is to drop the next wave. And although I don’t surf myself, I can feel this kind of good vibes just watching those guys surfing. I like to observe them, the way they wait quietly and patiently for the wave that is coming gives me peace and a feeling of carefree. And that ‘s why I chose this photo for this Photo Challenge.   Hope you like it!

11 comments

  1. I have a technical question for you (considering I am so new to blogging), how do you get the “like”/”share” buttons to show up below each blog post on your homepage without actually clicking on the post? Mine only show up when you click to view the whole post and not the first part of the post that is visible on my homepage. I think we have similar themes (2011). Thanks. Hopefully this makes sense.

    1. Jess, I hope this can help you: in your blog admin area, go to “Settings” and then “Sharing”. In the “Sharing settings” page, be sure that in the “Sharing buttons” section, all the options for “Show buttons on” are marked. At least that’s how is configured in my blog ! I hope it works for your blog. Let me know! ; ) Cris

      1. You are heaven sent! Amazing woman you are! Thank you so much! I figured it out with your help! I am still learning the ropes. If there is anything that I can help you with be sure to let me know! 🙂 We are all in this together!

  2. I’ve tried surfing and it is one of more difficult sports for me…usually I can try something once and catch on, not surfing! Your post brought back so many happy memories of surfing in Nicaragua!

      1. I haven’t tried paddle boarding yet, but I have a feeling I will be a pro at that! Surfing is hard! I’ve been wanting to forever! You should try both and let me know how you do!

Leave a comment