Projects, books and exhibitions

Since the beginning of August  I’ve been involved in a little family project.  This is really taking me a lot of time, but today in the break between two appointments I found time to pay a visit to one of my favourites bookstores in Rio, Livraria da Travessa.

2013-08-22 13.40.22

Strolling through the bookstore

2013-08-22 13.45.53

A cute wooden Tour Eiffell

I've been in a Paris fever lately! Loved this book "Paris à  vos pieds". Almost bought it!

I’ve been in a Paris fever lately! Loved this book “Paris à vos pieds”. Almost bought it!

Visiting bookstores is really a therapy for me. As I am a kind of book-addicted person, bookstores are like paradise to me. I can spend hours browsing through the pages of those beautiful Photography books, or just digging through the displays trying to find bargains.

2013-08-22 20.53.38

Couldn’t resist and bought those three books. A children’s book for my son “A Pedra no Caminho”, “Revenge wears Prada” to practice my english reading and “Henri Cartier-Bresson” for some photography inspiration.

When I left the bookstore I still had like half an hour  for my next appointment and I entered Caixa Cultural, a cultural center in downtown Rio, to see what was going on around there.  They had  three  small art exhibitions, but I only had time to attend the Manabu Mabe and  Alexandre Mury – Historical Frictions exhibitions.

2013-08-22 14.43.26

Exhibition room in Caixa Cultural

The time went fast and when I realized it was already time for my next meeting!

Livraria da Travessa, Rua 7 de Setembro, 54 – Centro – Rio de Janeiro

Caixa Cultural, Av. República do Chile, 230 – Centro  Rio de Janeiro

4 comments

Leave a comment

