Waiting for the subway

Yesterday I spent my morning doing some work in Rio’s City Hall, which is situated in Cidade Nova neighborhood.

Cidade Nova is really not a beautiful or touristic place in Rio. Besides “Apoteose”(arena of Rio’s Carnival), being there, there is nothing else to see.

This neighborhood is one of the business centers spread over downtown Rio,  and I have to admit that I wouldn’t recommend anyone going there just for fun. So you might be asking, why writing about it? Well, because sometimes even an ugly neighborhood can become attractive in a sunny day.

And that’s what happened yesterday, a typical sunny winter day, pleasant weather and blue sky.

After finishing my tasks in Rio’s City Hall, I slowed down  my steps and enjoyed the scenery while walking to the Cidade Nova Subway Station.

Have a nice friday!

2 comments

Leave a comment

