September, a special month

I have two special reasons for loving september: my birthday (on september’s 16th) and the arrival of spring in the southern hemisphere (on september’s 22nd).

This year, the first day of september was as special as I hope the entire month should be!

We spent morning in the beach....

We spent morning in the beach….

...and while my husband played with my son on the    sand I had a little time to browse the pages of Elle's september issue,....

…and while my husband played with my son on the sand I had a little time to browse the pages of Elle’s magazine september issue.

The sea was flat! That got my husband disappointed so he couldn't surf, but those guys on the water were having fun paddling surfing. I'm trying to convince my husband to buy a  paddle surf board for us!

The sea was flat ,so my husband couldn’t surf , which made him disappointed, but those guys on the water were having fun paddle surfing. I’m trying to convince my husband to buy a paddle surf board for us! It would be fun!

After lunch I took my boy to play soccer with his friends in the soccer court. While he played I snapped some photos of Pedra da Gávea's view.

After lunch I took my boy to play soccer with his friends in the soccer court. While he played I snapped some photos of Pedra da Gávea’s view.

In the end of the afternoon while my husband and son watched the game of our favourite soccer team, I took my camera and went for a walk in the beach.

There was was time enough for watching this amazing sunset.

There was time enough for watching this beautiful sunset!

IMG_2718

It is amazing how the sun goes down quickly!

IMG_2720

For some moments the sky got all orange!

IMG_2713

After watching this stunning sunset I walked a little by the shore…

IMG_2724

…and finally went back home!

 

 

11 comments

    1. Yes it is, less than two weeks! I started already making my list! It won’t be as long as yours but it is a great way of commiting myself to do new and different things for my birthday! Soon I will share with you! Thanks for reminding me! : )

  1. September is really special!!!! My birthday is 16th too, I love the Spring and the Winter too (I know that it can seems strange, but it’s true…)

      1. Wow …thanks dear..I would love to I think…also I can refer your blog for interesting information about this place as well..there is so much to see and learn I feel sometime in the world…have you ever been to this part of the world – Australia?

Leave a comment

