Weekly Photo Challenge: An unusual POV

An unusual portrait!

An unusual portrait!

This weekly photo challenge came in a great moment! I’ve been practicing a lot to create my own personal point of view as an amateur photographer.

The idea of this picture came out when I was making jokes with my husband while we were  waiting for our meal in a restaurant. I started playing with my camera taking pictures of him. But the problem is that he hates to be my “model”. He usually criticizes the photos I take of him saying “Oh, in that one I have a strange face” or “my belly is too big in this one”, and things like that.”  So his behavior about his portraits challenged me to take pictures of him from a different point of view! And I think this is helping me to improve my photography point of view! What do you think?

17 comments

Leave a comment

