Saturday breakfast

Last night my son asked me ” mommy, when are you going to stop going on this diet?  your diet is so boring”! After that, today  I got up  in the mood of eating a delicious and typical brazilian carbs for breakfast.

So I baked those delicious “pães de queijo” (brazilian cheese bread) to eat for breakfast with my son.

IMG_2821

I baked those frozen “pães de queijo” sold  in most brazilian supermarkets.

IMG_2826

In only 25 minutes they are ready!

IMG_2829

They are crunchy outside and kind of gummy inside.

IMG_2835

Pão de Queijo and cuf of espresso are a perfect combination!

IMG_2836

Delicious!

IMG_2838

And a cup of caffe latte to finish!

Some tips to eat a good “pão de queijo” in Rio:

– You can find “pão de queijo” in every bakery and also in every coffee shop.

– If you decide make them at home you can cook the batter for yourself or use the frozen ones as I usually do.  It is a little complicated to find the right ingredients to make a delicious “pão de queijo” so I prefer to by the bags of frozen “pão de queijo”  by “Forno de Minas”.

– It is better to eat  them right after they come out of the oven, otherwise they will get hard.

Well, if you have a chance, try them! I’m sure you won’t regret yourself!

Have a nice weekend!

4 comments

Leave a comment

