A recipe to cheer me up

Since the beginning of this week I’ve been feeling blue. I really don’t have any special reason for that, maybe it’s just the approach of my birthday.

Birthday blues maybe?? No, not with me, I’m that kind of person that loves birthdays! I really don’t know what it is!  But  rather trying to understand the reason I decided  to stop this immediately!

So today after taking my kid to school I headed to the groceries and bought some lemons, strawberries, mint leaves and ginger. Arriving home, after washing everything, I mixed everything in the blender with some ice water and made this delicious, refreshing and full of vitamin C smoothie.

IMG_2879 IMG_2885It was like drinking the “elixir of life”, I started feeling better immediately!

My recipe, for 1 glass of smoothie

– 5 strawberries

– juice of 1 lemon

– 4 mint leaves

– grated peeled fresh ginger

– ice water

7 comments

  1. Olha que fantastica receita. Como ja deves ter visto no meu blog que tambem ja partilhei receitinhas de smoothies tambem adoro e faz tao bem. 🙂
    Espero que te sintas bem melhor, ha dias assim… 🙂
    beijinho grande

  2. Adorei! Gosto muito desses sucos naturais com misturas variadas… Cris, não se preocupe: é apenas o “inferno astral”! Normal. Também estava assim, mas já melhorei… No meu caso, ainda tem o agravante da mudança de endereço profissional… Bem, isso conversamos depois… Bj, cherri

Leave a comment

