Sephora Beauty Run in Rio de Janeiro

It was a sunny sunday! Although it was still spring time, it felt more like summer in Rio.

At 8 am the temperature was already high! But although the unusual heat for a day in september, 2000 women, including myself, put their running shoes on to participate the 6 km street run organized by Sephora Brasil, the Sephora Beauty Run.

The race started in Leblon Beach, in Posto 12. We we had to run 6 km along the beach toward the finish line in front of Copacabana Palace Hotel, in Copacabana Beach.

It was my first 6 km street run and it was really an important win to me. I started running in order to lose weight a year ago, and the “running virus” caught me. I used to hate running when I was younger, but now it is like the “running virus” caught me. All those endorphins released after a running train makes me feel so good! So I started running 5 km, now 6 km and the next target is 8 km.

So, I’m glad to say that I accomplished one of the items of my birthday bucket list.

It was a great experience!

2 comments

  1. Congratulations again! It is such a great accomplishment. I used to hate running too. And it is truth it is like a virus or addiction once you start you don’t want to stop. I used to run before I got married and had kids. I need to loose that baby belly. Anyway, I wish I was there with you. xoxo

    1. Thank you! But don’t worry you are looking great! There is no rush, enjoy the time you spend with your kids, soon they all will be grown up and you will have plenty of time to take care of yourself. Kids grow fast! : )

Leave a comment

