My Birthday

It was a day filled with surprises!

My birthday began at 6:30 am last monday, and that was one of the biggest surprises of the day!

I was woken up by my husband and son singing Happy Birthday to you! It was a sweet surprise. They gave me chocolate roses, a birthday card and a birthday gift from one of my favourite clothing stores, Checklist.

IMG_3119

But why so early? My husband said that it was just to be sure I wouldn’t get up before them.  This was really sweet, because my husband usually don’t wake up early at all! I imagine the effort he had to make to get up before myself.

And then another surprise, my big sister Quiqui dedicated a post for my birthday, in her blog Notas in Fashion, as you can see here.

The rest of the morning was filled with our daily family routine but after lunch I decided not taking my kid to school, I just wanted to spend some time with him, having fun and making things he likes doing. It was nice because my mother made me a surprise visit!

And we three sang happy birthday again to me and ate this delicious brownie chocolate cake!

2013-09-16 14.34.17

In the evening another surprise, but that was not a nice one. My boy had a fever and we had to change plans for dinner. Instead of going out for dinner in a new restaurant in Arpoador, we had to order a pizza and  ate at home! It was a little frustrating, but when you have kids, sometimes things just don’t go exactly the way you plan. (The next morning, he had no fever at all, it was just a flu! Thanks God!)

But last night, we had another little celebration. My husband and I went out for drinks with some friends. We went to a bar called Shooters and had a lot of fun chatting, trying new drinks and listening to good music. We had a great time.

2013-09-18 21.49.11

It was a wonderful birthday! And I am so thankful for that!

 

5 comments

Leave a comment

