Nostalgic Thursday: Fernando de Noronha

As I already told you, some health issues are avoiding me from going out with my camera to share with you the beauties of Rio de Janeiro. So I decided to dig into my photo folders and remind some of the best trips I’ve ever done in my life.

The place I am talking about is Fernando de Noronha, an archipelago located about 525 km off the coast of Recife, in Pernambuco, a state in the northeast of Brazil.

In 2004, I spent 15 amazing days with my husband there. In that time, we were still dating, no kids yet, just the two of us!

This little piece of  paradise has a kind of magic that delighted me  from the first minute I put my feet on it. In a few words, in Noronha you will find the most beautiful beaches in Brazil (at least in my opinion), friendly local people, adorable “acrobat” dolphins in their own natural habitat, and amazing spots for diving. And the best part is that a great variety of fish species, turtles, moray eels, sea urchins and stingrays can be easily seen while snorkeling,which means that people like me that are scared of scuba diving will see as much beauty as if they wore scuba diving.

Nature is everywhere in Noronha, and ecotourism is taken very seriously in the whole Island.

Unfortunately, in that time I used to take photos only to document my vacation. It was a pity, because I didn’t take a lot of photos I would take today. Hopefully I will be able to come back there soon, to relax again in this little turquoise heaven and take the photos I’ve been dreaming about!

The blog Made in Brazil has a good post about their stay in Fernando de Noronha.  Although the post is from 2010, the information is still useful for those who want to adventure in this wonderful island and it is really worth-reading

I hope you enjoy!

IMG_0391IMG_0470IMG_0506IMG_0510IMG_0521IMG_0528IMG_0531IMG_0583IMG_0603IMG_0705IMG_0721
2 comments

Leave a comment

