Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers

Dawn in Barra da Tijuca Beach, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Dawn in Barra da Tijuca Beach, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

That’s the kind of layers I saw this morning in the sky.  Layers of all tones of red and orange in the sky, minutes before sunrise.  I thought it would be a perfect entry for this weekly photo challenge.

I only had the chance to take this photo because last night I had an unusual insomnia. I woke up at 5 am and couldn’t sleep again. So I decide to get up and see what was going on the sky. And what a beautiful surprise!

I hope you all like it!

15 comments

  1. Beautiful picture. Sunrises and sunsets are always wonderful to capture in a photograph. But, I have to say that sunrises are always the most amazing!

    1. Thanks!!! I totally agree with you! And I have to say too that the sunrises are the most difficult to capture for me… as we are in summer time in Brazil the sun is rising so early that I’m almost never up by that moment!! : )

      1. Agree…it’s interesting coming across so many interesting people from so many different places in the world! You have a good one too…not sure of your time zone 🙂

Leave a comment

