Night photography practice

Guanabara Bay view in front of Restauranta and Bar Urca, Rio de Janeiro

Guanabara Bay view in front of Restauranta and Bar Urca, Rio de Janeiro

Now that I finally bought my tripod, I will start practicing night photography. I still don’t have any skills on that field, but I would like to share with you just one photo by now.

This one I took while walking in the sidewalk of Urca neighborhood with my husband and kid, after having a lovely time and delicious meal last night in Bar Urca, a very traditional restaurant in Urca, Rio de Janeiro.  Their specialties are seafood and fish dishes, all of them very tasty and well served!

Bar Urca is famous for the crowds that in hot days buy their ice-cold bottled beer on the counter and taste delicious finger food by the wall in front of the Restaurant and Bar Urca at the margin of Guanabara Bay.

Does any of you guys has already heard about it? If you don’t, when you have the opportunity go and check for yourself. You won’t regret it! I promise!!

Bar e Restaurante Urca – Rua Cândido Gaffrée, 205 – Urca – Rio de Janeiro

9 comments

Leave a comment

