Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I was so delighted to know that The Adventurous of a Shy Girl nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Thank you so much!!!!

very-inspiring-award21

I have to apologize for delaying this post so much. But things had gone crazy the last few months and I didn’t had the time I needed to dedicate to this post. But now I’m checking it from  my to-do list.

This award made me think about those 5 months of My Little Rio Journal. When I started this blog one of my biggest challenges was making this blog a place where people could  know a little more about Rio de Janeiro through my point of view, and also bring some inspiration for people. Now I can say I ‘m on the right way to reach my target!

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

The rules of accepting the Very Inspiring Blogger Award are:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website.
2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.
3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
4. Drop them a comment to let them know you have linked them in the post.
5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Seven interesting things about me:

  1. I’m a 39-year-old carioca (someone who born in Rio de Janeiro),wife and mom that has always lived in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
  2. Coffee and chocolate are my addictions! I can’t spend a day without having a cup of espresso or a piece of bittersweet chocolate.
  3. Photograph is my passion, although I’m still an amateur, I’m really trying to improve my photography.
  4. I love french movies!!! Whenever I have a chance I’m always picking one to watch!
  5. Spending quality time with my family is one of my priorities lately.
  6. Running by the beach is my favourite sport at the moment ! It helps me keep in shape.
  7. I love reading and I like to read novels and history books. At the moment I’m finishing the book “Queen Of Fashion: What Marie Antoinette Wore To The Revolution”, by Caroline Weber

The 15 inspiring blogs I have nominated:

  1. Beau Bon Joli
  2. Drink up the sun
  3. Earin O’Leary Photography 
  4. Ese’s Voice
  5. Infinite Satori 
  6. I See Bela
  7. Ms Diplomacy 
  8. Nature Mom
  9. Never Clip My Wings
  10. Notas in Fashion
  11. Strassen Fotografien
  12. The Eager Traveller
  13. The F-Girl
  14. Travels with Jay
  15. While Eating Macarons

Congratulations for you all for sharing your inspiring moments with us!!! Happy Blogging!!

Cristina

8 comments

Leave a comment

