The Photographer’s Day

 

“It is an illusion that photos are made with the camera… they are made with the eye, heart and head.” – Henri Cartier-Bresson

IMG_6505

Bresson is one of my favourite photographers and he couldn’t have said it better.

This morning while checking my instagram I discovered that today it is celebrated the photographer’s day in Brazil. I really didn’t know about it, I only knew that on August, 19th, it is the World Photography Day!

Anyway,  I liked that photographers have their own special date in Brazil. So I decided to make my own tribute to all the photographers in the world with this post!!

Those cameras in the picture made part of my childhood. They were my father’s cameras and I think that my sister and I inherited our passion for photography from him.

He was an amateur photographer but did a great job documenting our  childhood in lots of photographs kept  in boxes in my parents house. Now he doesn’t take photos anymore. He is already feeling his age and I am on charge of the job of photographing our family moments.

Congratulations to all photographers, professionals and amateurs!!! Keep capturing the beautiful moments of life and sharing with us!!

Happy Photographer’s Day!!!

6 comments

  1. I agree with you. You have the talent I wonder if Cartier Besson shot the photo that I have always admired however I am not sure it,s him. It,s in Black and White of a man jumping a puddle in Paris. The solitude and the mist creates atmosphere.

Leave a comment

