After a long weekend

After a three-day weekend, as yesterday was a local holiday in Rio de Janeiro, the celebration of San Sebastian Day (the patron saint of Rio de Janeiro), today I felt some difficulty to go back to my weekly routine, and felt a little bit lost.

I’ve been trying to reestablish my routine since New Year’s Day, but it has been quite difficult as my kid is on school holidays and almost all the  free time I have we use to entertain him and to make him spend a little of his unlimited energy.

For the same reason, I haven’t gone out with my camera to photograph for a while and this is making me feel a little frustrated.

Yesterday, to ease my anxiety, while my husband was driving I took some snapshots of the stunning sunset that was going on outside the car with my cellphone.  I wished I had my camera with me, but there will be others sunsets in Rio.

Barra da Tijuca beach, Rio de Janeiro

Leave a comment

