Night picnic party

When my husband’s friend invited us for a night picnic party at Lagoa Rodrigo de Freitas to celebrate his birthday I got a little curious of how this picnic gone be.

He asked his guests to arrive around 19:30 and meet him at Parque dos Patins, a specific location in Lagoa Rodrigo de Freitas for the picnic. But we ended arriving there late at 20:30 because of the terrible traffic jam we hit in Avenida Borges de Medeiros, one of the main roads around Lagoa.

Our friend chose one of the Lagoa’s decks as the location for his birthday party and when we arrived there we found a real night picnic with little candles lighting the picnic blanket.

The scenery was beautiful and the night was pleasant.  The couples that had kids could take the children to amuse themselves in the kids recreation areas by the  cycling path and come back to the party at any moment.

As we arrived a little late, unfortunately, we couldn’t stay much. My son got sleepy after having a lot of fun jumping on one of the trampolines near Parque dos Patins and we had to leave while he was still awake enough to walk to the car.

As I was taking care of my son I didn’t take my DSLR camera with me, but I took the pictures below with my point-and-shoot camera. They are just a little taste of the atmosphere of that lovely night. I hope you like them!

If you wanna know a little more about Lagoa Rodrigo de Freitas, Rio de Janeiro, take a look here or here

DSCN8229 DSCN8231 DSCN8236 DSCN8238
4 comments

Leave a comment

