Back on track

After being extremely busy with the moving tasks for almost a month, life is little by little getting back on track.

Unfortunately, I’m still feeling the side effect of spending weeks carrying boxes, and climbing stairs to organize kitchen cabinets and wardrobes.  Since we moved I’ve been feeling a terrible backache pain, and pain killers are my best friend lately.

But in the weekend I was able to relax a little bit with my guys (boy+husband) and have a leisure walk by the beach. We started in Copacabana beach near Posto 6 ( the right side of Copacabana beach) and ended in Arpoador (on the left side of Ipanema beach).

The weather was perfect. After some rain over the weekend the temperatures finally reached a pleasant level so it was perfect for a walk by the beach.

In Copacabana beach, there was a swimming relay competition ” Challenge of the Seas”.  Although I didn’t have my camera with me, I couldn’t avoid taking some photos with my cellphone to share with you!

I hope you like them!!

View from Copacabana beach, Posto 6

View from Copacabana beach, Posto 6

Challenge of The Seas - Relay

Challenge of The Seas – Relay

2014-03-22 09.20.55

Swimmers waiting for their turn

2014-03-22 09.21.08 2014-03-22 09.23.49

 

View from Arpoador sidewalk

View from Arpoador sidewalk

Arpoador

Arpoador

View from Arpoador Rock

View from Arpoador Rock

5 comments

Leave a comment

