United Buddy Bears in Rio

Yesterday while cycling from Posto 6 to Leme, I just had a cute surprise. A lot of people was working on the display of the 145 buddy bears on Leme’s sidewalks for the exhibition United Buddy Bears-The Art of Tolerance , that I didn’t even know that was coming to Rio.

Checking the United Buddy Bears official website I’ve learned that the exhibition is organized by The German Consulate General in Rio de Janeiro and supported by the city council of Rio de Janeiro.

Unfortunately the only camera I had yesterday was an old cellphone I was carrying and the photos I took came out in a terrible quality. But as they are staying in Rio until July 20th, I will have plenty of time of visiting them again with my camera and taking nice pictures of those cute and photogenic buddies!
PhotoGrid_1398882750167

5 comments

Leave a comment

