The Art of Dalí at CCBB

After missing the Roen Mueck exhibition at MAM (Museum of Modern Art of Rio), that ended last sunday, I decided that as soon as the Salvador Dalí exhibition started at CCBB I would go!

Dalí has never been my favourite artist, but I just couldn’t miss the opportunity of seeing his art in a museum in Rio. So yesterday afternoon I headed to downtown Rio, to pay a visit to CCBB and check for myself this exhibition. I rather go to those art exhibitions by myself, so that I can appreciate the paintings or works of art, take my photos and enjoy the whole experience in my own rhythm.

I remember how much I didn’t like Dalí when I was younger. I just couldn’t understand his art. But this time I was decided to give him a second chance. And I didn’t regret it. I was delighted to know a little more about his work and life and got very surprised to know that his art didn’t resume to those crazy surrealist paintings.

This exhibition presents approximately 150 pieces of Dalí’s art, among them paintings, drawings, illustrations and photos.

I got hypnotized by his talent and exotic personality and very surprised to know that his art was influenced by Picasso ( my favourite artist).

So if you are around Rio and want to take a little break from all this World Cup and football talking , visit CCBB, and enjoy this beautiful exhibition for free.

The exhibition is on until September 22nd at Centro Cultural Banco do Brasil (Rua Primeiro de Março, 66 – Centro). Wednesdays to Mondays – 9am to 9pm.

IMG_8691 IMG_8694 IMG_8660 IMG_8662 IMG_8677 IMG_8675 IMG_8664 IMG_8666 IMG_8679 IMG_8678 IMG_8684 IMG_8690 IMG_8688

2 comments

  1. Que pena que você não foi à exposição do Ron Mueck… Foi espetacular! Realmente incrível a obra dele! Mas haverá outra oportunidade, certamente… Há alguns anos vi uma exposição do Dalí, também no CCBB, mas me parece que a atual é mais abrangente. Ele também não é meu preferido, sou mais atraída pelos impressionistas, mas arte é arte e (quase) sempre tira-se algum “proveito”. Vale a revisita ao Dalí, claro! Vou me programar.

Leave a comment

