Brazilian relief

image

It was a tough game. Brazil didn’t play well yesterday, but football it’s just like that. At the end all that matters is the result. And Brazil made it! After almost  130minutes supporting and suffering for our National Team my husband, my son, me and every brazilian inside Mineirão stadium felt an emotional explosion of relief! Brazil is still in the World Cup!
Today we are just recovering from the celebration and all the emotion we had yesterday!!
Later this week I will share with you my experience of watching Brazil vs. Chile at Mineirão Stadium in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais.
Have a great week everyone!

6 comments

  1. Wasn’t it just the toughest yet most exciting game?? Would’ve LOVED to have been in that stadium experiencing it! So nerve-racking for us and it wasn’t even our home countries! That penalty shoot out – before each kick – our hearts were racing so much.
    Well done Brazil – still alive for another round!

    1. Those penalty shoots are so cruel!!! My heart was also racing so fast I was affraid of having a heart attack! It was amazing to be there supporting Brazil! I will never forget this game and imagine that my 6 year old boy will never forget it either! Thanks for the comment!! : )

  2. I was in Maracana stadium waiting for the Colombia-Uruguay game and thus got to watch the extra time and penalty shoot on the big screen there. It felt like everyone, both Colombians and Uruguayans, were cheering for Brazil. What a great experience.

    1. Wow, Colombia – Uruguay was a great game too! We arrived in our hotel on time to watch the second half of the game. I liked Colombia won yesterday, but I didn`t want to have them as the next opponent. How was your experience in Maracanã? Are you planning to post about it?

      1. Yes, I just posted about it. So sad that my wonderful vacation has come to an end. Hope to be back in Rio some day. Thanks for all the advice for my trip, my son and I had a wonderful time.

Leave a comment

