A day in the countryside

IMG_0241Since my father died a couple of weeks ago, besides the regular mommy and housewife tasks, I’ve been very busy helping my mother and taking care of some family issues. So I haven’t had many time to take care of myself,what made me feel quite stressed this last week.

But yesterday I had the opportunity to recharge the batteries a little bit. My son was invited for a birthday party in a country house in the countryside region of Guapimirim, a small town around 50 km far from Rio de Janeiro city.

His friend’s family owns a small and cozy country house and decided to celebrate the boy’s birthday there, providing the party guests a wonderful day close to the nature.

Playing football, enjoying a refreshing waterfall bath, eating a lot of delicious and homemade appetizers and taking lots of pictures were just some of the activities of the day.

As the sun was setting down, we decided it was time to leave. We would still have to take a one-hour ride home to Rio, and we avoid riding in the dark.

When we arrived home, ours bodies were feeling tired, but our minds were quiet.

It was all I needed for this weekend!

IMG_0246 IMG_0249 IMG_0250 IMG_0252 IMG_0265 IMG_0276 IMG_0298 IMG_0325 IMG_0327 IMG_0332 IMG_0336 IMG_0345 IMG_0351

 

5 comments

  1. It definitely looks relaxing . Hope you had a pleasant time . And I’m sorry to hear about your dad . Hope you and your family stays strong 🙂

Leave a comment

