Pista Claudio Coutinho, my hidden treasure in Rio

If I had to pick only one place in Rio to visit before I die this place would definitely be Pista Claudio Coutinho.

Pista Claudio Coutinho is an oceanside pathway located between Morro da Urca (the first hill of Sugar Loaf ) and Praia Vermelha ocean. It is located in a very safe area, in Urca neighborhood, just inside a military area.

I like to go there for so many different reasons. I like to go there for running, or just for a leisure walk,  I like to go there to take photographs, with my camera, or with my eyes. I like to go there to breath some fresh air. That’s why I consider it my treasure place in Rio.

Those pictures I took a couple of weekends ago when I took my mother for the first time there. She was delighted with the beautiful landscape  and I got very happy to provide her this moment of pleasure for being close to nature.

If you are visiting Rio and are in need of some quiet moment close to nature, that’s the place to go. As it is quite close to Sugar Loaf, you can visit both in the same day.

Pista Claudio Coutinho – Praça Gen. Tibúrcio, 125 Rio de Janeiro – daily – 06 am to 06pm

IMG_1921 IMG_1924 IMG_1928 IMG_1929 IMG_1930 IMG_1935 IMG_1941 IMG_1944 IMG_1948 IMG_1951 IMG_1959 IMG_1963 IMG_1965 IMG_1988 IMG_1990 IMG_1995
11 comments

  1. You seem to have so many great parks and nature in Rio! I can’t wait to explore there. And the picture with the stairs made of wood is just completely amazing! Thanks for the share

    1. Hi! Thanks for your comment!! Yes you’re right, in Rio there are many options of parks and places to enjoy being close to nature, and the best is that you don’t have to go too far for that.When are you planning to visit Rio?

Leave a comment

