Random thoughts

Ocean view from Pedra do Arpoador, Arpoador, Rio

Ocean view from Pedra do Arpoador, Arpoador, Rio

Well, some of you might have noticed that lately I’ve been quite away from the blog. I’m really not blogging as much as I would like to.  Sorry for that!

The days are busy with a lot of appointments in differents fields of my life. Home life, health, business, family is taking a lot of my time. But I’m definitely not quitting the blog!!! I’m sure it is just a phase, and soon I will be back with at my old pace again.

It is almost 4 months since my father passed and the effort that I have been doing in the past months to be close to my mother, being a companion for her, now it is not demanding so much. As time goes by, she is day by day getting more involved in new activities, and living her new life. She is helping me a lot with my little boy and we have been going out together once in a while , like we did the day we went for a walk in Pista Claudio Coutinho.
Although I’m very happy to have her closer to my family, I also feel a little bit sad, as I know that this is only possible because my father is no longer with us. This last week I’ ve been thinking a lot about him….I really don’t know why… maybe I’m just missing him.

Anyway, life goes on, and the end of the year is close! Here in Brazil we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, so all the shops and malls around here are already getting decorated for Christmas time. But before I start getting prepared for our vacation trip on december I still have some important things to get done around here.

See you soon guys!!

One comment

  1. I think about him all the time. I just went too a Mass celebrating in his name two weeks ago. I am so happy and excited to have Mom here, but, on the other hand, it is also sad because he is not here anymore. He would love here. Xoxo

Leave a comment

