Back to Rio, a new year ahead

IMG_2678 23-day vacation in New York, last Sunday we finally came back to our life in Rio.

Since my sister, Quiqui, went to live in New York ten years ago, it was the first time we spent Christmas together! And it was also the first time my Mom visited  her in New York!

It was a busy Christmas holiday, joining my sister’s family Christmas routine of shopping, cooking, baking and getting everything ready for Christmas Eve. Everytime I visit her I am always busy taking care of the kids (mine and hers) and focusing in spending the most time possible with her, and this time we were even busier than usual sightseeing a little bit with my Mom too.

It was my first time in New York in the Christmas season and I got delighted with all the Christmas lights all over the city and also a little bit scared with the overcrowded streets during Christmas holidays in Manhatan. We had a wonderful family time and soon I will share with you a little bit of my vacation with New York photos.

But now let’s go back to reality, it’s summer in Rio, and I’m still trying to adapt to the weather around here. We had to face a drastic temperature change from -1°C to 40°C . Now instead of wearing three layers of clothes our outfits resumes to shorts, tees and havaianas flip flops. Our bodies are still suffering the consequences!

Between lots of laundry to do and organizing my apartment after being away for so long , I’m keeping my mind busy with my plans for 2015. Among them, a review on my blog and deciding in which direction I want my blog to go is one of the top items on my list.
After a little reflection on the last year I wonder if my blog is in the right direction. As a personal blog , I feel like my last posts got a little impersonal and that’s makes me feel like I got a little lost and got a little far from the initial purpose for My Little Rio Journal. On the other hand, this change of direction has led me to possibilities I had not thought before.  So, now it is time to spend a little time rethinking and planning where I would like My Little Rio to be by the end of 2015.

The next days I will be spending by the beach, enjoying the rest of the school holidays with my family. It will be a nice opportunity to do the same reflection about my life in general, and list all the things I would like to have done by the end of 2015. I usually don’t do New Year’s resolutions list, but I think that this time I will make it. I’m a little bit late, but is always time to plan the future.

Wishing you all a wonderful 2015!! And hoping that we have more Peace in World!!!

Happy 2015!!

2 comments

  1. First of all, I wanna say that I love the photo. It makes me thing about warmer days. And it is a warmer thought considering since you left New York, we got hit with colder temperatures. Today, it is -12C. Can you imagine that? Anyway, I didn’t make and I usually don’t also make New Year resolution, but I guess it is good to have some goals. I am sure whatever direction your blog takes, it will be full of beautiful photos and very interesting articles to read, because you are an amazing girl. Miss you Guys so much. Love you! Happy New Year!!!

Leave a comment

