Back to the routine

Praça XV

Praça XV

Avenida Rio Branco and the construction just by Theatro Municipal

Avenida Rio Branco and the construction just by Theatro Municipal

Palácio Tiradentes

Palácio Tiradentes

Avenida Primeiro de Março

Avenida Primeiro de Março

Since I left my job to become a fulltime mother, taking vacation has meant school vacation. And every time my son has school holidays, I slow down on my personal routine too, and take a little break from some of the routine of a busy mother. As we got back from our trip to New York last december in the beginning of January, I  tried to keep my son entertained with a little bit of fun the rest of the holidays. Going to the club to play and enjoy the pool, spending some time at the beach and joining some children activities were some what we did in the last month. Now that summer holidays are over (in Brazil, summer school holidays lasts from december to january) I’m trying to go back to my regular routine. Among all the Mommy’s tasks I’m still figuring out of how matching my son schedule to my personal schedule, so that my life don’t resume to being a mother. Probably by the end of february I will have everything arranged and I will be able to start my personal projects.

Meanwhile, I take the time my boy is at school to do some personal things. Today, after attending a doctor’s appointment at Centro da Cidade (downtown) I had still some free time for a stroll around. I love to walk around Centro da Cidade with no rush so I can enjoy the old architecture that still remains in the city. I took with me my small point and shoot camera, in case I saw something that might deserve a snapshot. I wished I had my DSLR with me, but carrying my heavy camera in my bag when having to walk some long blocks under Rio de Janeiro heat was something out of question today.  So I just snapped a few photos that I share with you here. I hope you like them!

Have a nice week!!

 

2 comments

Leave a comment

