Miam Miam, cozy restaurant and comfort food

Botafogo neighborhood has plenty of good restaurants,  and Miam Miam is one of them. This small restaurant is housed in a small white colonial building and is fully furnished with vintage pieces, which gives it a relaxed vibe and a cozy atmosphere.

Last week, me and my family decided to go there for dinner. We didn’t have a reservation and we were lucky to find one last table left.

It wasn’t our first time there, but it was our first time with my little boy.  The staff is very nice and was very attentive to my little boy order. (I don’t know till when I will still be calling him “little”, he is already almost the same height as I am)!!

The menu is inspired in the “comfort food” concept and has a good variety of dishes! I ordered the eggplant lasagna , my husband the file mignon and gnocchi, and my son an option from the Kids Menu.

We had a lovely time ! Delicious food for a quite fair price!

It is a nice place to go for dinner with friends or just for drinks! Recently. Miam Miam was highlithted in the “Guide Michelin Rio e São Paulo 2015”, in the “Bib Gourmand” category, for restaurants that offers “exceptional good food at moderate prices”.

It is recommended to make a reservation because it is usually crowded, even during weekdays.

If you have a chance, pay a visit there and then stop by My Little Rio Journal to tell me your impressions about it.

Miam Miam – Rua General Goes Monteiro, 34 – Botafogo

Leave a comment

